Selkirk College homepage Return to the Library homepage


contact us

      Home                  Find                  Research Help                  Services For                  My Library                  Selkirk College


FIND ARTICLES IN DATABASES

Databases are available at Selkirk College sites, or off-site (from home) with a current login.

Databases with full text articles
Article citation databases (no full text)
Reference databases
Open Access journals (no login required)
Other resources


Databases with Full Text Articles
Search these databases to find journal, magazine and newspaper articles in full text. Canadian content
 
General  (All Subjects)
Academic Search Complete
CBCA Reference & Current Events

JSTOR  (Arts & Sciences)

Anthropology
Anthrosource
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR

Business
Business Source
Passport GMID (Marketing data) *New*

Education
ERIC (limited full-text available)

Government
Canadian Government Publications

Canadian Research Index
US Forest Service

Hospitality & Tourism
Hospitality and Tourism Complete


Local
Rural Development Institute

Newspapers
Canadian Newsstand

Nursing & Health
AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Alt Healthwatch
Biomedical Reference Collection
Canadian Health Research Collection
CINAHL
Dynamed *New*
e-CPS (Pharmaceuticals)  On Campus Access
e-CPS (Pharmaceuticals)  Remote Access
Health Source: Nursing
Health Source: Consumer
MEDLINE
Natural Standard
OVID
Primal Pictures: Anatomy & Physiology
Primal Pictures: Interactive Anatomy

Social Sciences
PsycArticles

PsycInfo
Social Sciences

Sciences & Environment
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus

JSTOR
Access Science

| top of page |


Article Citation Databases (no full text)
Search these databases to find article citations. These databases index articles but do not include the full text. Articles may be found in print in the Library, through another database, or can be requested via interlibrary loan.
 
General
Readers' Guide Abstracts

Sciences
Applied Science & Technology Index

General Science Abstracts
 

Other
Art Index

Humanities Abstracts

Reference Databases

Encyclopedias
Access Science
Canadian Encyclopedia
Dictionary of Canadian Biography

Encyclopedia of British Columbia
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
World Book

 

Statistics
British Columbia Statistics
Statistics Canada

Other
British Columbia Laws

CPA Canada Handbook

                                                           | top of page |


Open Access Journals

Open Access Journals
 


Other Resources

Canadian Music Periodical Index
IngentaConnect                  
Cufts Journal Search (all databases)
                                                                                                                                           
| top of page |

 

 

  Home  |   Find  |   Research Help  |   Services For  |   My Library  |   Selkirk College

Selkirk College Library
2014