Library

Gerontology: Library Resources

Article Databases | Journals | E-Books | Websites | Print Collection | APA Style

All of the subscription resources listed here can be accessed at Research Databases > Gerontology

Article Databases

 Recommended databases for gerontology include:

More database can be found at Research Databases > Health & Medicine

A complete list of databases can be accessed from our homepage:  FIND > Research Databases

Journals

Use the Journal Titles search to find out what access the Library has to a particular journal.

The Library subscribes directly to the following journals:

| top of page |

Other journals of interest include:

  • American Journal of Nursing
  • Canadian Nursing Home
  • Current Gerontology and Geriatrics Research
  • Drugs and Aging
  • Generations
  • The Gerontologist
  • International Journal of Older People
  • Journal of the American Geriatrics Society
  • Journals of Gerontology
  • Nursing Older People
  • Nursing and Residential Care

 Tip:  These journals can also be accessed via the databases above, especially CINAHL

E-Books

eBook collections are a good source for technical reports.

Individual eBook titles include:

eBooks are also available via the Library Catalogue

A complete list of available eBook collections is available in Research Databases.

| top of page |

Websites

Reports, guidelines, and other publications are available online. Recommended websites for gerontology include:

Print Collection  (on campus)

Search the library catalogue for books, videos, and print journals.

Citation and Style Guides:  APA