Skip to Main Content

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a global call to action, outlining steps to create a more sustainable and just planet. These 17 goals were adopted by all United Nations (UN) Member States in 2015, as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

1 No Poverty 2 Zero Hunger 3 Good Health and Well-Being 4 Quality Education Gender Equality 6 Clean Water and Sanitation
7 Affordable and Clean Energy 8 Decent Work and Economic Growth 9 Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure 10 Reduced Inequalities 11 Sustainable Cities and Communities 12 Responsible Consumption and Production
13 Climate Action 14 Life Below Water 15 Life on Land 16 Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions 17 Partnerships for the Goals SDG Color Wheel


Explore our growing collection of resources found on the left side panel!

Have something to add? Email

Feather Icon
Selkirk College acknowledges the traditional territories of the Sinixt (Lakes), the Syilx (Okanagan), the Ktunaxa and the Secw├ępemc (Shuswap) Peoples.
Selkirk College Logo